Board of Directors

Community leaders serve on the Northern Neck Land Conservancy Board of Directors and their experience and backgrounds provide the special expertise and skills necessary to efficiently and effectively conserve land in our region. Each county of the Northern Neck is represented on the Board. 


Board of Directors

Officers Board Members
James Russell, President Northumberland  Douglas Adler Lancaster 
Elliott “Chip” Minor, Vice President  Westmoreland  Stuart Ashton King George 
Leslie Kilduff, Secretary Northumberland  Barry Bates Essex 
Horatio “Whit” Turner, Treasurer King George  Robert Hedelt Fredericksburg
Barbara Day, At Large Northumberland  Zachary Hatcher King George 
Kevin Howe Northumberland 
Susan McFadden Richmond Co
Laurie Schlemm King George 
Margie Stevens Westmoreland 

Northern Neck Land Conservancy was founded by:

Robert Fox George Freeman, Jr.
Kathryn Gregory Page Henley
Mary Louisa Pollard Jane Towner

We are grateful for the visionary leadership of Mary Louisa Pollard, President Emeritus.

We are also grateful for the support of distinguished conservationist W. Tayloe Murphy, Jr., former member of the Virginia House of Delegates, who worked tirelessly on the Chesapeake Bay Commission and later served as Virginia’s Secretary of Conservation and Natural Resources.


PO BOX 697

Warsaw, VA 22572


An Accredited Land Trust